New tiers to commence on Boxing Day 

The Government has announced changes to the tiers as from and including Boxing Day. The list by local authority is at


Sussex, Oxon, Suffolk, Norfolk, Cambridgeshire, Hampshire, and all of Essex and Surrey will be in Tier 4.

 Other areas are moving up to tier 3.

 With the ban on Christmas Day trading, tomorrow will be the last day of trading for non essential stores entering tier 4.

 We have been promised further guidance imminently on tier 4  and will let you have it as soon as we do.